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PERSONAL INFORMATION 
 

First  Middle Last 
Name:   ____________________________   Name: _____________________   Name: __________________________________ 
 

Mailing 
Address:  ________________________________________________________ Social Security #*:  _________________________ 
 

City:  __________________________________________   State: _________________________     Zip:  __________________ 
 
 

Military    Not Active  Military 
Status:    ______ Military   ______ Duty     ______ Retired     ______ Spouse Telephone:  ________________________________ 
 

Daytime E-Mail 
Phone:     ____________________________________  Address:  ______________________________________________ 
 

* -  The TSBDE requires an applicant to provide a SSN as a part of the licensure, certification or registration process.  The SSN of an applicant for a license, certificate, or 

registration or other legal authorization issued by the TSBDE is confidential and not subject to disclosure under Chapter 552 of the Texas Government Code.   

REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION 
 

Attach the following documents and appropriate fee to this application and submit to the Texas State Board of Dental 
Examiners office at the address above.  Applications not having these documents will be returned to the applicant.   

 
  Letter from PBIS to you confirming your package has been forwarded to the State Board of Dental Examiners. 

  Proof of Social Security Card.  Photo copy of card is acceptable. 

  Proof of successful completion of SBDE Jurisprudence Assessment dated within the preceding 12 months.   
  The Jurisprudence Assessment can be purchased and taken online at:  www.tsbde.texas.gov/Jurisprudence 

  Twelve hours of continuing education taken within the preceding 12 months in accordance with Chapter 104 
of the TSBDE Rules and Regulations. 

  Military Active Duty, Veterans, Military Active Duty Spouses must provide a copy of Military Orders or Military 
I.D. Card. 

 

I hereby declare under penalty of perjury the information included in this application to be true and complete to the best 
of my knowledge.  In signing this application, I am aware that a false statement or evasive answer to any questions may 
lead to denial of my application or subsequent revocation of licensure on ethical grounds.  I accept the laws and rules of 
the Dental Practice Act and State Board of Dental Examiners Rules and Regulations as the basis for lawful dental 
hygiene practice in the State of Texas.  
 

 
 
 APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE    DATE 
 

 

STATE OF   
 
COUNTY OF  
 
 

Before me, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared the applicant whose signature appears above and who 

being by me sworn upon oath says that all the facts, statements and answers contained in this application are true and  

correct.  Sworn and subscribed to before me, the said ______________________________________________________   

appeared on this the ____________ day of __________________, 20 _______, to certify which witness my hand and seal of  

office. 
 

 

        ________________________________________ 
(Seal) NOTARY PUBLIC 

Application for Dental Hygiene 

Licensure by Credentials 

Texas State Board of Dental Examiners 
333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 800 

Austin, Texas 78701-3942 
Phone:  (512) 463-6400 / Fax:  (512) 463-7452 

Website:  www.tsbde.texas.gov 
E-Mail:  info@tsbde.texas.gov 

Fee:  $641 
Military Active Duty, Veterans, 
Military Active Duty Spouses: 

No Fee 
 

 


