(& 531 Austin, Texas 78701-3942
| A 3‘1 Ap p I I Ca‘“ on for Reg | Stratl on Phone: (512) 463-6400 / Fax: (512) 463-7452
\ SBRs / Website: www.tsbde.texas.gov
\ B :/ of a Dental Laborato ry E-Mail: info@tsbde.texas.gov
INSTRUCTIONS Have questions? Visit www.tsbde.texas.gov .
Submit the following: FEE $125
. Appl?cat?on for Registration of a Dental Laboratory. PERSONAL CHECK OR
e Application Fee. MONEY ORDER ACCEPTED
e Certification of Completion for the Jurisprudence Assessment for Dental Laboratory Initial Registration.

(Must be taken by the Lab Owner or Lab General Manager and must be dated within the last 12 months.) THE TSBDE HAS A

NO REFUND POLICY

e Enter N/A (or Not Applicable) to those questions that do not apply.

DENTAL LABORATORY INFORMATION

LAB OPERATING NAME:

TEXAS STATE BOARD OF DENTAL EXAMINERS
333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 800

LAB ASSUMED NAME:*

* provide if an Assumed Name Certificate (Doing Business As = DBA) is on file with the Texas Secretary of State’s Office.

PHYSICAL
ADDRESS:
Street City State Country Zip Code
TELEPHONE E-MAIL
NUMBER: ( ) ADDRESS:
WEBSITE DATE THE LAB OPENED, OR
ADDRESS: WILL OPEN, FOR BUSINESS:
LABORATORY IS: SOLE OWNER PARTNERSHIP CORPORATION

IF A CORPORATION, THE STATE IN WHICH INCORPORATED: (or Enter N/A)

IF A SUBSIDIARY CORPORATION, GIVE THE NAME OF PARENT COMPANY, STATE IN WHICH CORPORATED, AND PERCENT OF STOCK
PARENT COMPANY OWNS IN SUBSIDIARY: (or Enter N/A)

Parent Company Name State Incorporated % Stock Owned

HAS THE APPLICANT COMPLETING THIS APPLICATION EVER HELD A DENTAL LAB REGISTRATION IN TEXAS? (¥' Check One)

YES NO If yes, provide the Texas Dental Laboratory Registration Number:

DENTAL LABORATORY OWNER INFORMATION

OWNER
NAME(S):

MAILING
ADDRESS :

Street City State Country Zip Code
TELEPHONE E-MAIL
NUMBER: ( ) ADDRESS:

HAS THE LAB OWNER EVER HELD A DENTAL LAB REGISTRATION IN TEXAS? (v Check One)

YES NO If yes, provide the Texas Dental Laboratory Registration Number:

DENTAL LABORATORY GENERAL MANAGER INFORMATION Enter “SAME’ if this information is the same as the Lab Owner.

MANAGER
NAME(S):

MAILING
ADDRESS :

Street City State Country Zip Code
TELEPHONE E-MAIL
NUMBER: ( ) ADDRESS:

HAS THE LAB MANAGER EVER HELD A DENTAL LAB REGISTRATION IN TEXAS? (v Check One)

YES NO If yes, provide the Texas Dental Laboratory Registration Number:
CONTINUED ON THE NEXT PAGE Page 1 of 3
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CRIMINAL HISTORY INFORMATION

If you answer “Yes” to any question below, provide a letter of explanation and court disposition documents.

LAB OWNER:
1. Has the Lab Owner ever been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony? Yes No

2. Has the Lab Owner ever been the subject of a disciplinary investigation or action
(including a cease and desist order) in this jurisdiction or any other jurisdiction? Yes No

LAB GENERAL MANAGER:

Enter “SAME” if Owner and General Manager are the same person: Proceed to the Attestation.
1. Has the Lab Manager ever been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony? Yes No

2. Has the Lab Manager ever been the subject of a disciplinary investigation
or action (including a cease and desist order) in this jurisdiction or any
other jurisdiction? Yes No

ATTESTATION

Title 22, Texas Administrative Code 8§116.3 states in part: It shall be the duty of each laboratory owner or manager to notify the
TSBDE, in writing, within 60 days of:

(1) achange in ownership or management of the laboratory;

(2) achange in location of the laboratory;
(3) closure of the laboratory;
(4) achange of designated CDT.

(5) a change of designated employee, if the laboratory is exempted under 8116.5 of the TSBDE Rules. A change of
designated employee will require proof within six (6) months of the change that the designated employee meets
continuing education requirements; or

(6) a change in mailing address for the owner or manager of the laboratory.
| attest that | am familiar with the laws and rules regulating dental laboratories in the State of Texas. | further attest that the

Jurisprudence Assessment, dated within the last 12 months, is attached to this application was taken by the laboratory owner or
laboratory general manager.

Date Signature of Dental Laboratory Owner or General Manager

STATE OF

COUNTY OF

Before me, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared the applicant whose signature appears above and who
being by me sworn upon oath says that all the facts, statements and answers contained in this application are true and correct.

Sworn and subscribed to before me, the said this

the day of , 20 , to certify which witness my hand and seal of office.

(Seal) Signature of Notary Public

CONTINUED ON THE NEXT PAGE
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CERTIFIED DENTAL TECHNICIAN INFORMATION

(This section to be completed by the CDT of record)

Dental Lab CDT Requirements:
A dental laboratory is not required to have a CDT if it meets the following requirements:
1. The dental lab is owned by a licensed dentist engaged in the practice of dentistry in this state or by a professional corporation or
partnership in which that dentist is an officer, partner, or employee; or
2. The dental lab is located on the premises within which the dentist practices dentistry; or
3. The laboratory employs two or fewer dental technicians; or
4. The laboratory was registered with the TSBDE on September 1, 1987, has renewed each year and all registration fees have been
paid; beneficial ownership of at least 51% interest in the lab has not transferred and the owner or designated employee of the lab is
employed on the premises of the lab for at least 30 hours per week.

Name of CDT
of Record:
Mailing
Address:
Street City State Country Zip Code
Telephone E-Mail
Number: ( ) Address:
CDT of Record:
| am the CDT of Record for another dental laboratory registered in the State of Texas: Yes No

If yes, provide the Texas Dental Laboratory Registration Number(s):

ATTESTATION

Chapter 266 of the Texas Occupations Code and Title 22, Part 5, Chapter 116 of the Texas Administrative Code require that in order to
qualify for registration by the TSBDE, a commercial laboratory must employ a Certified Dental Technician, who must be on premises at
least thirty (30) hours per week.

| attest that | will be the Certified Dental Technician (CDT) of record for the following dental laboratory:

(Name of the Dental Laboratory listed on Page 1 of this application.)

I understand that the TSBDE Rules and Regulations require that | must be on the premises a minimum of 30 hours per week for each
Texas registered dental laboratory | serve as CDT of Record for.

My CDT credential is active and | am currently registered with the National Board of Certification (NBC) or other TSBDE-recognized
credentialing organization.

| understand that if | cease employment with a Texas registered dental laboratory that | will immediately notify the TSBDE of this
change so my CDT credential will be removed from the Texas dental laboratory registration.

All facts stated herein are true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Date Signature of Certified Dental Technician

STATE OF

COUNTY OF

Before me, the undersigned authority, on this day personally appeared the applicant whose signature appears above and who being
by me sworn upon oath says that all the facts, statements and answers contained in this application are true and correct.

Sworn and subscribed to before me, the said this the day
of , 20 , to certify which witness my hand and seal of office.
(Seal) Signature of Notary Public
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