Texas State Board of Dental Examiners
333 Guadalupe, Tower 3, Suite 800

Austin, Texas 78701-3942

Phone: (512) 463-6400

DENTAL LABORATORY RENEWAL FORM Fax: (512) 463-7452

Website: www.tsbde.texas.gov

Renew Online: You may renew 45 days prior to lab expiration date. An Incomplete Renewal Form will be returned without action.

LAB INFORMATION
Lab Name Lab Registration #:

Lab Address:

Include full name of

City, State, Country Lab Phone: ( )
and Zip Code
DBA: (Lab Assumed Name) Lab E-Mail:

Jurisprudence Assessment Compliance: The Dental Laboratory Owner or General Manager is required to complete the Jurisprudence
Assessment once every 3 years.

+ Date of TSBDE Jurisprudence Assessment Certificate of Completion:

LAB OWNER
Name & Address: Phone #: ( )

Include full name of
City, State, Country

d Zip Cod .
and £ip ode E-Mail:
LAB MANAGER If the Lab Manager is the same as the owner enter “SAME”
Name & Address: Phone #: ( )
Include full name of
City, State, Country
and Zip Code E-Mail:

CDT OF RECORD ) )
Is this a new CDT of Record since

Name of CDT of Record: you last renewed this registration? Yes No

If the aforementioned CDT serves as a CDT of Record for another
Texas registered dental lab, provide the Lab Registration Number:

GRANDFATHERED LABS - CONTINUING EDUCATION Enter “N/a” if not applicable. See CE Requirements for Grandfathered Labs on Page 2)

Provide the name of the designated employee who obtained the required
Continuing Education hours required for renewal of this registration:

GENERAL REQUIREMENTS List every person having an ownership interest of 20% or greater in the lab. Attach separate sheet if needed.

% and Type of Date Ownership
Name Address (City, State, Country, Zip Code) Ownership Interest Obtained
CHANGE OF ADDRESS see Page 2 of this form to submit a change of address.
DISCIPLINARY ACTION OR CRIMINAL OFFENSES
1. Has the Lab Owner or Manager ever been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony not yet Lab Owner: Yes No
reported to the Board? Lab Manager: Yes No
2. Has the Lab Owner or Manager ever been the subject of a disciplinary investigation or action Lab Owner: Yes No
(including a cease and desist order) in this jurisdiction or any other jurisdiction not yet reported Lab Manager: Yes No
to the Board?
ATTESTATION FEES

By signature, | hereby attest that this laboratory is in complete compliance with the Dental | Penalty Fees: If you are paying the penalty fee for being 91-365 days
Practice Act and Rules and Regulations of State Board of Dental Examiners regarding the past due you must also pay the penalty fee for being 1-90 days past due.
operation of a Dental Laboratory in Texas. | understand | may be asked to provide copies | Total Penalty Fees: $104

?gga;gt):argg:lred certification or continuing education documentation required to renew this Annual Renewal Fee: $ 136.00
Penalty Fee: 1-90 days pastdue  (If applicable) $  65.50

Penalty Fee: 91-365 days pastdue (If applicable) $ 65.50

Signature Date Total Amount Paid: $
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Dental Laboratory Renewal Form Page 2

ADDRESS CHANGE Complete only if you need to change your address. This address will be published on the internet to the public.

Address: City: State:

Country: Zip Code: Phone: ( )

E-Mail Address:

Certified Dental Technician Required in accordance with the TSBDE Rule 116.5:

(@) All dental laboratories must have a CDT employed by and working on the premises of the dental laboratory a minimum of 30 hours per week.
(b) A dental laboratory is exempt from subsection (a) of this section if the laboratory is:

(1) Owned by a licensed dentist engaged in the practice of dentistry in this state or by a professional corporation or partnership in which that dentist is an
officer, partner, or employee; and

(2) Located on the premises within which the dentist practices dentistry.
(c) The exemption under subsection (b) of this section does not apply to a dental laboratory if the laboratory employs three or more dental technicians.
(d) A dental laboratory is exempt from subsection (a) of this section if:

(1) The dental laboratory was registered with the TSBDE on September 1, 1987;

(2) The dental laboratory's registration has been renewed each year and all registration fees have been paid;

(3) The beneficial ownership of at least 51% interest in the laboratory has not transferred; and

(4) The owner and/or the designated employee of the dental laboratory is employed on the premises of the laboratory for at least 30 hours per week.
(e) The owner of the dental laboratory shall maintain employment records validating compliance with this section for a period of not less than two years.

Grandfathered Labs

Grandfathered status will be maintained if all of the following requirements are met:

(1) The registration of the dental laboratory has been renewed each year since September 1, 1987 and all registration fees have been paid.
(2) The beneficial ownership of at least 51% of the laboratory has not been transferred.

(3) The owner is employed on the premises of the lab at least 30 hours per week.

(4) Validate that the designated employee working on the premises of the lab has completed at least 12 hours of continuing education (CE) during the preceding
12-month period. CE hours may be used only for one renewal period. CE hours will be comprised of business management (no more than one course),
infection control (at least one course required) and technical competency courses presented by a nationally recognized organization of dentistry or dental
technology. A maximum of four hours may be self-study. In lieu of CE, the designated employee may validate current and active certification by the National
Board of Certification for Dental Technology. The lab owner or manager may be asked to provide copies of any required certification or continuing education
documentation required to renew this registration.

Penalties

If the owner or manager of a dental laboratory fails to renew the registration before the registration date (January 1) the TSBDE shall suspend the expired
registration certificate of the lab. An owner or manager may renew the expired registration within the first 90 days by paying the required renewal fee ($135) plus a
penalty equal to one-half of the initial registration fee ($65.50). If the registration has been expired for more than 90 days, but less than one year, the required
renewal fee plus a penalty equal to the amount of the initial registration ($65.50) must be submitted. If the registration has been expired for one year or longer, the
registration may not be renewed.

Renewing an Expired Dental Laboratory Reqgistration Certificate

A Registered Dental Laboratory renewing a registration certificate that is expired must pay all past annual renewal fees in order to bring the registration current
and into ‘Active’ status. Cancelled registration certificates cannot be renewed.

Jurisprudence Assessment Requirement for Dental Laboratories

Effective January 1, 2009, for initial registrations only and once every three years for registration renewals, proof of completion of the Texas Jurisprudence
Assessment for dental laboratories.” Upon completing the Jurisprudence Assessment a Certificate of Completion can be printed that lists a National Board of
Certification (NBC) in Dental Laboratory Technology Continuing Education Course Number. The NBC will award one (1) hour of Professional Development Credit
for completing this assessment. The TSBDE Jurisprudence Assessment is through the TSBDE website.

Continuing Education Reguirement
In accordance with TSBDE Rule 116.6:

(@) A dental laboratory renewing a certificate must provide proof that the designated CDT has met the continuing education requirements of a recognized board
of certification for dental technology, or its successor.

(b) A dental laboratory that meets the exemption qualifications in TSBDE Rule 116.5, in lieu of the requirement of subsection (a) of this section, proof , that the
designated employee has completed at least 12 hours of continuing education during the preceding 12-month period. Continuing education hours may only
be used for one renewal period.

(c) Acceptable continuing education shall be comprised of business management, infection control, and technical competency courses presented in seminars or
clinics as accepted by a recognized organization of dentistry or dental technology, subject to the following requirements:

(1) The designated employee must complete at least one course in infection control annually.

(2) No more than one course in business management may be applied toward the annual continuing education requirement.

(3) Self-study in a course approved by a recognized organization of dentistry or dental technology may be taken for not more than four hours of the annual
continuing education requirement.

(d) In lieu of furnishing proof of continuing education as set forth in TSBDE Rule 116.5, a dental laboratory may furnish proof that the designated dental technician
has a current certification from a recognized board of certification for dental technology or its successor. Certification as "retired" does not qualify the
technician. The lab owner or manager may be asked to provide copies of any required certification or continuing education documentation required to renew
this registration.
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